Muddy Waters, The Montreux Years, Double Vinyl

CHF 35

The Montreux Years is released as part of a brand new Montreux Jazz Festival and BMG collection series “The Montreux Years”. The collections will uncover legendary performances by the world’s most iconic artists alongside rare and never-before-released recordings from the festival’s rich 55-year history, remastered in superlative audio. Each collection will be accompanied by exclusive liner notes and previously unseen photography.

In stock

SKU: 5500100142021 Categories: , ,


  • 2 Vinyls

The magnificent and incomparable Muddy Waters performed 3 legendary concerts at the Montreux Jazz Festival throughout the 1970s. Each of these historic concerts were recorded. Muddy Waters name is synonymous with the authenticity, excellence and individuality of the festival and this collection is a celebration of his unique talent.

The Montreux Years collection will bring together for the first time, some of the finest moments from Muddy Waters’ celebrated performances alongside rare material, unheard since the original recording.

Expertly curated by the Montreux Jazz Festival and BMG, restored and remastered in superlative HD audio; The Montreux Years is released on superior audiophile heavy weight vinyl, MQA quality CD and in HD digital.

1. Nobody Knows Chicago Like I Do *
2. Mannish Boy •
3. Long Distance Call ‡
4. Rollin’ And Tumblin’ ‡

5. Country Jail ‡
6. Got My Mojo Working *
7. I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man *
8. I’m Ready •

9. Still A Fool *
10. Trouble No More *
11. Rosalie ‡
12. Rock Me Baby ‡

13. Same Thing •
14. Howlin’ Wolf *
15. Can’t Get No Grindin’
(What’s The Matter With The Meal) *
16. Electric Man •

* Recorded live at Casino Montreux 23rd July 1977
• Recorded live at Congrès Montreux 28th June 1974
‡ Recorded live at Montreux Pavillon 17th June 1972

Additional information

Weight 0,6 kg